Majors Month


Whether you are in the School of Arts & Sciences, Engineering, SMFA, or earning a dual degree, there’s something this month for you. Check out the line up of events below, and mark your calendar. Attend one, two, or all! Follow the links to learn more details about each event and register.

Here’s the lineup: 

Major Decisions: Finding Your Path in the Arts & Sciences
Tuesday, October 17, 4:30 5:30pm
Location: Alumnae Lounge (Aidekman Arts Center)

School of Engineering Major Exploration Workshop
Wednesday, October 18, 12-1pm
Location: SEC atrium

Decolonizing Your Bibliography
Wednesday, October 18, 2-3:15pm
Location: Tisch Library 223

You Majored in What!?
Thursday, October 19, 6-7pm
Location: Cummings Center 120 (first floor)

Undergraduate Research Fair
Friday, October 20, 1-2:30Bpm
Location: Cummings Center 160/170

Let’s Talk: Family Expectations Around Majors 
Tuesday, October 24, 4-5:30pm
Location: SoGo

Beyond your Major: An Entrepreneurship & Innovation Mindset
Wednesday, October 25, 12-1pm
Location: Cummings Center Room 160

A&S Major Declaration Workshop
Wednesday, November 1, 12-1pm
Location: Virtual
Meeting ID: 923 8712 3185
Passcode: 064755

Harmonizing Perspectives: Examining Music, Culture, & the Body Across Academic Disciplines 
Friday, November 3, 12-1pm
Location: Alumnae Lounge (Aidekman Arts Center)

A&S Majors & Minors Exploration Fair
Tuesday, November 7, 11-3pm
Location: Breed Memorial Hall at 51 Winthrop

Internal Transfer Session (BFA, Combined Degree, BA/BS Programs) 
Thursday, November 9, 3-4pm
Location: Virtual
Zoom Link: https://tufts.zoom.us/j/93745417396?pwd=RU52c2NNK2dMRjBNV1lVZmk5N3MrZz09
Meeting ID: 937 4541 7396
Passcode: 814184

More Than a Major: Life is (Much) More than Work & School
Wednesday, November 15, 12-1pm
Location: Alumnae Lounge (Aidekman Arts Center)
Registration Link: https://tufts.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_bmk81jalUkHEgvA

Spill the Tea
Wednesday, November 15, 5-8pm
Location: Alumnae Lounge (Aidekman Arts Center)

Beyond your Major: A Leadership Mindset
Thursday, November 16, 12-1pm
Location: Cummings Center 120 (first floor)


Majors Month is Brought To You By…

Tufts Arts & Sciences, Engineering, & SMFA Undergraduate Advising
Tufts Career Center
Tufts University Chaplaincy
Center for STEM Diversity
Tisch Library
Tufts Gordon Institute
Derby Entrepreneurship Center
TCU Senate
Tufts FIRST